Spring 2010 Contest


Award Ceremony Date頒獎日期: Friday, May 20th, 2010 from 6:30 to 9:00

Award Ceremony Venue頒獎地點: Xin Zhong Tang, Ta Cheng Building, CCU Campus 大成館興中堂

Number of Skits競賽組數: 69


Group Awards團體獎:

       Best Skit最佳傳統戲劇獎: “Still Alone” (Support: Phil Moriarty)指導老師莫考利

       Best Skit(Runner Up) 最佳戲劇創作獎: “The Real Reporter

(Support: Kevin Liang) 指導老師 梁克文

Individual Awards個人獎:

       Best Female Role最佳女主角獎: Patricia Hong  洪珮華 as “The Princess”

in “Not the Wizard of OZ” (Supported by Lee Mooney) 指導老師 李孟尼

       Best Male Role最佳男主角獎: Scott Chung    鐘宜衡 as the Businessman

in “Change” (Supported by Peter Morton) 指導老師 彼得摩頓

       Best English Pronunciation最佳英語發音獎: Vionajael Chen 蕭右嵐as “Joey”

               in “Friends(Support: Kevin Liang) 指導老師 梁克文


Skit-Supporting Faculty: (number of skits)指導老師(指導組別數)

Christine Lou (11) 樓思危

Connie Shiue (11) 薛紹楣

Shelley Liu (11) 劉慧綺

Lee Mooney (10) 李孟尼

Peter Morton (7) 彼得摩頓

      Daniel Szpotanski (6) 實丹尼

      Vicki Huang (4) 黃曼齡

      Christina (3) 張淑芬

      Kevin Liang (3) 梁克文

         Phil Moriarty (3) 莫考利

Charlene Chen (2) 陳佳璘

      Bella Chiu (1) 邱碧娥

Faculty Nominating Judges:提名的評審教師

         Kim Philips金麗霏 (Head Judge)

Jules Janse van Rensburg朱力安, Amy Lu盧紹貞, Kim Philips金麗霏, Julie Chen陳怡君

Faculty Final-Round Judges:決賽評審教師

         Christine Lou樓思危, Judy Lin林麗雲, Julie Chen 陳怡君,

Jules Janse van Rensburg朱力安,

Kim Philips金麗霏 , Connie Shiue薛紹楣, Lee Mooney李孟尼,

Peter Morton彼得摩頓, Phil Moriarty莫考利.

Organizing Staff主辦人員:

        Terry Wu  (General Oversight)

        Kim Philips金麗霏 (Head Judge)

        Christine Lou樓思危 (Sponsor Relations, Award Ceremony)

        Peter Morton 彼得摩頓 (Skit Submission, Archiving, Distribution)


Recordings: Skits were submitted in digital form (DVD and VCD).

A VCD containing the awarded skits was produced and included in the award packages given to the winning students.

A DVD of the award ceremony was also produced.